Become a member
Become A Member

AIESEP is always happy to welcome new members.

Read More »

Photos from AIESEP events are available in our gallery.

View Gallery »

Board of Directors

The AIESEP Board of Directors is elected every four years at the AIESEP General Assembly. The 2014-2018 Board of Directors is comprised of 13 delegates of member institutions and 4 individual member delegates.


Board of Directors

AIESEP Board of Directors 2014-2018. L-R: M Onofre, E Gerlach, A Carraro, M Lenartowicz, B Dyson, M Cloes, U Pühse, P Heikinaro-Johansson, N Wallian, A Ha, HP Brandl-Bredenbeck, F Chambers, M Griffiths, M O’Sullivan, T Wallhead. Missing from picture: CW Chang & D Macdonald


For information on the AIESEP Vision and its sub committees click here


AIESEP Executive Committee:

Marc Cloes, President

Mary O’Sullivan, Secretary General

Uwe Pühse, Treasurer


Institutional Board Members: 

Attilio Carraro – Representing University of Padua

Fiona Chambers – Representing University College Cork

Chin-wei Chang – Representing National Taiwan Normal University

Marc Cloes – Representing University of Liège

Mark Griffiths – Representing University of Birmingham

Amy Sau-Ching Ha – Representing Chinese University of Hong Kong

Pilvikki Heikinaro-Johansson – Representing University of Jyvaskyla

Michal Lenartowicz – Representing Josef Pilsudski University of Physical Education

Doune Macdonald – Representing University of Queensland

Marcos Onofre – Representing University of Lisbon

Mary O’Sullivan – Representing University of Limerick

Uwe Pühse – Representing University of Basel

Nathalie Wallian – Representing Université de Franche-Comté


Individual Board Members:

Hans-Peter Brandl-Bredenbeck

Ben Dyson

Erin Gerlach

Tristan Wallhead

WordPress Security