2015 Young Scholar Award Winners

25th February, 2015

The AIESEP Young Scholar Committee has completed the evaluation process of 2015 applications. We received 12 applications from 12 different countries from Europe, North America, Asia, Australia and New Zealand. After thorough evaluation, 5 young scholars whose academic interests focus on physical education and sport pedagogy were selected for the Award. Prize-winners receive a waiver of their registration fees and formal recognition at the 2015 Madrid AIESEP Conference. Here are our AIESEP Young Scholar Award 2015 prize-winners:

Alexandre Mouton, University of Liege, Belgium

Victoria Anne Goodyear, University of Bedfordshire, UK

Lee Schaefer, University of Regina, Canada

Christian Herrmann, University of Basel, Switzerland

Michalis Stylianou, University of Queensland, Australia


Congratulations and all the best in your further academic careers!

Picture of Eileen


About Us

AIESEP was founded in Lisbon in 1962, with the intent of bringing together scholars in the field of physical education and sport to share knowledge and engage in quality research.

Recent Posts

Sign up for our Newsletter

Stay up to date with all the latest news & events from AIESEP