AIESEP 2018 World Congress Award Winners

August 15, 2018

AIESEP would like to extend a congratulations to all of the AIESEP 2018 World Congress award winners! 

AIESEP Fellow:  Congratulations to Dr Marcus Gerber, Basel University as 2018 AIESEP Scholar.  Consider nominating distinguished academic scholars for 2019.

AIESEP Young Scholars: Three early career academics who were recipients of 2018 AIESEP Young Scholar Award presented their research in Edinburgh.  Their energy and professionalism was infectious:

  • Jennifer Breithecker, Postdoctoral Researcher, University of Augsburg, Germany
  • João Martins, Postdoctoral Researcher, Faculty of Sport, University of Porto, Portugal
  • Risto Marttinen , Assistant Professor, George Mason University, Fairfax, Virginia USA

Call for 2019 Young Scholars in the autumn on the AIESEP webpage.  Consier nominating early career scholars for the award.  Criteria for the award are noted here.

AIESEP Poster Awards: 

1st Place: Debra Vinci, Christopher Wirth, Alexandra Venezia
& Jordan Freeze

Walker finds his wiggles: Formative process in developing a picture book to foster physical literacy in young children

2nd Place: TanjianLiang & Melissa Parker

Physical education teacher candidates’ development of caring relationships

3rd Place: Jonas Wibowo & Claus Krieger

When and how do teachers cooperate? An interview study in the context of school internships in Physical Education Teacher Education

Cassandra Iannucci

Cassandra Iannucci

About Us

AIESEP was founded in Lisbon in 1962, with the intent of bringing together scholars in the field of physical education and sport to share knowledge and engage in quality research.

Recent Posts

Sign up for our Newsletter

Stay up to date with all the latest news & events from AIESEP